You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 250,000 Dominoes and 3 World Records: Incredible Science Machine

in #art7 years ago

Wow! Maybe last year, maybe the year before I sucked into one of those "black holes" on YouTube and spent several hours watching domino art videos... and being amazed by the seemingly unlimited creativity people put into creating these amazing structures.

And yeah, there was also a sense of nostalgia there; thinking about actually playing dominoes with my elderly auntie.

I looked at this... and, in some strange sense, I thought to myself "this is our western version of the eastern mandala paintings done with sand... days to prepare, and then whisked away with the brush of a hand."

Impermanence...

Sort:  

Huh. I had never considered that comparison, but you're right, it's very similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88