Progress of a Painting - I just finished "Eternal Bonds" :-)

in #art6 years ago





Back at work...

After an exhausting week at Stroke Art Fair in Munich I am back in my studio for a few days. My exhibition opening in Hamburg is getting closer and I try to finish some more pieces for the show.

Today I am happy to present you my latest painting "Eternal Bonds". It was one piece of my abstract portrait series but it came out quite different, so I guess it can be seen as an independent painting. It is about the connection of the human and animal nature...that we share the same realm and that we are the ones who should take care of these other species.

I hope you enjoy the progress on this one and of course the final image...leave me a comment if you like...that always makes me happy ;-) Have a good day friends!




Underpainting done with the 'flow' technique




On the wall with the other portraits




Blending in the face...




...and then the details






"Eternal Bonds" | acrylic on canvas | 50cm x 60cm | 2018




 

"You don't really understand human nature unless you know why a child on a merry-go-round will wave at his parents every time around - and why his parents will always wave back."

william d. tammeus 





Upvoting & resteeming makes me happy and keeps my art alive :-)

For more information about my art please visit konstantinbax.com



Sort:  

Like this one very much sir! You're certainly keeping busy of late.

Thanks Leo 🙂🙏

That is amazing ! I love it !! Thank you for sharing your art, that is beautiful

Absolutely love this. The art I find myself liking the most causes me to just sit and stare, searching for every intricate detail put into it - mission accomplished.

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted Monday night (U.S. time) on the @curie blog. If you agree to be featured in this way, please reply and:

  • Let us know if we can quote text and/or feature images from your post.
  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

Hey there...Thank you that is great news🙂 You can use any image from my posts if you like.

You can use this text about me:

Dennis Konstantin Bax' distinctive and whimsical style is a symbiosis of various art movements throughout history. He scoops his inspiration from the vast ocean of impressions of our information age and creates something completely new out of that.
The borders between figuration and abstraction, dream and reality are broken down in his artwork. Spiritual insight clashes with graffiti, punk-attitude and neon-advertising.
"My paintings are the dynamic expression of a subtle and intangible world, from which all the material phenomena of ours originate", says the artist himself about his artwork. The great visionary Prof. Ernst Fuchs once just called them "Windows to Infinity".

And here are some images:

Hellbender.jpg
ImaginaryFriends3.jpgInfiniteStruggle2.jpg

Hi @denniskonstantin ,

The new Curie Author Showcase which features this post is now posted and ready for viewing.

Thanks for being a part of it.
Gene (@curie Curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94