Progress of a Painting - In the Studio with "Radiant Abduction"

in #art6 years ago





A Sexy Alien Language

is what I heard, I guess, when I painted this piece here. What started out as an 'ordinary' pinup sujet got out of hand very quickly when I gave into my intuition, which was in control the second half of the painting process.

Please don't ask me what this painting is about, it's one of my more crazy ones. The woman is abducted by a strange force no one has ever heard of before. She might lose her human form or turn into some kind of strange alien creature...nobody knows. But one thing is for sure...she really enjoys it!




...on the easel




Guess this is the opposite of Bacon's studio :-)




...getting into the details




Detail of the finished piece




"Radiant Abduction" | acrylic on canvas | 40cm x 70cm



 

“Others have seen what is and asked why. I have seen what could be and asked why not. ”

pablo picasso 




Upvoting & resteeming makes me happy and keeps my art alive :-)

For more information about my art please visit denniskonstantin.com



Sort:  

Hot holographic alien chick... I like...

Wow beautiful painting, the details, colours, movement, lights are all amazing!! Also cool to see where all the magic is created..

Hey Thank you 😉

Nice work Dennis. Love to see your studio.

Beautiful!!!! :-D

Really cool piece! I love the colors and concept! Definitely giving you a follow because space babes are my jam too. :)

resteemed and all that jazz - I also share some of the best stuff from Steemit on my Visionary Art on Twitter: https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/951039154808328192

Cool Otto...thank you ❤️

That studio is disgustingly neat and orderly!!! 3:)

Holy mother of Spock, this is flippin awesome art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54