Depp.Art 2: KOALA Scuplture Using Detergent Soap 🐨||

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!!
Annyeonghaseyo Steemians!!
Maayong gabi Steemians!!
Different greetings to my fellow steemians!!

The weather today is kinda cold and it makes me lazy to move but it makes me happy because we don't have a class today because of the typhoon. I'm just hugging my pillow and cover up myself a blanket.

It's kinda bored awhile ago so I decided to do a new artwork where it's my first time (just a beginner) to do this , which is a sculpture.

What is sculpture?

1 a : the action or art of processing (as by >carving, modeling, or welding) plastic or hard >materials into works of art
b (1) : work produced by sculpture (2) : a.three->dimensional work of art (as a statue)
2 : impressed or raised markings or a pattern. >of such especially on a plant or animal part
-source [Merriam-Webster]

Sculpture is not an easy job for me because it is my first time to do it. But, I am here to post a step-by-step procedure for you guys and I hope you like it and appreciate it..

IMG20180213102243.jpg
KOALA Sculpture in Detergent Soap

Materials needed only:
Detergent Soap (you can use wood, clay, metal and etc.)
Cuticle Nail Pusher

STEP 1
Draw a Koala hugging a wood in the Detergent Soap

IMG20180213084842.jpg

STEP 2
If you're done to draw, you can see that there's a big space surrounds the koala so using your Cuticle Nail Pusher. Remove the excessing spaces but leave 1-inch space from your drawing.

IMG20180213085058.jpg

So here's the result after removing excessing area.
IMG20180213085800.jpg

STEP 3
Start to carve your drawing as your subject;
Make a small dig in the Koalas' ear, form his ear.
Carve his nose, his eyes and mouth.
Form his cute butt perfectly.
Carve the wood that his hugging, deeply a small carve of the wood so that his body is in the upper portion.
Form his leg and arm.
After that, do a finishing and then you have a KOALA Sculpture using Detergent Soap..

IMG20180213102243.jpg

Here's a picture as to be my guide for my artworks
Screenshot_2018-01-28-21-30-04-80.png
@source

Hopefully it helps you a lot don't worry I will practice more and more.
See you Steemians in another tutorial of mine in the future.

Love yourself,
depp.ion21

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing. I really love the creativity. Who knew soap was so versatile 😊

Your welcome and thank you very much that you appreciate it. I will make more sculpture using soap in the future. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71122.86
ETH 3848.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49