Cosmic ukulele. DIY / handicraft / create beautiful things

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I really love cosmic theme. I am not an artist, but space is one of those things, that is interesting and easy to express in graphic form.

JOYA.jpg

One day, a one man angrily hit my ukulele and broke her fretboard. Later he apologized and paid me to buy a new one, but I was never able to part with the broken ukulele, which was with me on many trips and was my true friend.

So I decided to glue it, but the glue spread and it turned out very sloppy. Then I realized that I need to draw something on it. I had acrylic paints and I decided to paint it in space style.

wsQC9NDEnko.jpg

I used a sponge for washing dishes, I step by step applied different colors: blue, purple, dark blue, black. Then I dipped the toothbrush in white paint, pre-moistened with water, and began to draw stars spraying them, swiping my thumb on the surface of the bristles forward-backward. I also drew the sun in the center of the soundboard.

bUMTBnPH3ME.jpg

And finally I varnished it. I read that the sound quality of the soundboard is greatly distorted after painting, but surprisingly the sound became extremely interesting, ringing and at the same time deep.

w6eO0vJUhXM.jpg
it fits well into my interior

I really like what happened, I experimented and did not lose.

n2sJXSo_UU4.jpg

So guys, be arty, and experiment! I will be glad to new subscribers and comments!

Sort:  

it's so pretty !!!

Thank you, my pleasure!

Wow, like the stand before, the ukulele has become very nice. I have to try this on occasion.

Thank you, this is really not so difficult and exciting process.

Gorgeousness! I love the cosmic galactic vibe you did. Amazing work! (^_^)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot!

Gorgeousness! I love the cosmic galactic vibe you did. Amazing work! (^_^)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59