SPACE ART. Space-style stand design for Rocketbank in 5 hours.

in #art6 years ago

Well Hello! The other day I drew a new object in the space theme.

Снимок экрана от 2018-10-05 03-42-42.png

So, brief background. In Russia, we have one interesting project, a mobile Bank that combines all the necessary functions in a mobile application. Service of this Bank card is absolutely free, which is quite unusual for the market of banking services in Russia. This is a really creative project, which russian media calls "Bank for hipsters". I really like their conception and the corporate culture. Probably soon I will write about them a separate post.

1493468353197795701.jpg
slogan text: "Bring your friends to the Rocket"

So, all that month they have a special offer that gives big bonuses for inviting friends to the service via the referral link. Many users of Rocketbank began to actively invite friends and acquaintances, as well as place ads on the network with their referral link. And my enterprising friend Den (@sxiii) decided to make a rack and register people right on the street, treating them to a Cup of coffee. And he asked me to paint this rack.

Снимок экрана от 2018-10-05 18-48-35.png

Since I love space colors and textures, and the design of the rocketbank is also done in a space style, I decided to draw a milky way on the rack. Just like on my ukulele. And the whole process together with the primer took me 5 hours, not counting the varnish, I covered it later. At first I covered the surface with with a layer of white acrylic paint. Then with a dishwashing sponge I began to apply the milky way step by step. The penultimate step was to add black space on the edges of my " canvas". And the last step was to add stars to this sky.

Снимок экрана от 2018-10-05 18-50-30.png

And here is how it looked in the course of our action.

p9chDCLChOg.jpg

R14dY90l6XU.jpg

The whole picture is made of acrylic paints with the addition of colours for 5 hours. So, if you need to design your work stand and add originality to it try to do it yourself!

b_6xL1K70f0.jpg

I will be glad to new comments and subscribers. And don't worry, Be Arty!

Sort:  

Hey @dianabirdy thanks for the article and photos! Nice post!

Thank you, my friend and coworker)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62