Speaking of goals and other things: Nuevas Bandas

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Never knew what to really do with my life, but it is a fact that I have always found myself fascinated with all this question of music and everything that has to do with platforms, rock and a lot of noise. In 2012 I was absorbed in a friend's house, watching videos of many presentations of Venezuelan bands and thinking how much I would love to be there, it is necessary to emphasize that at that time I did not have much skill in the guitar, knowledge of music theory or conscience of this very complicated environment, but nevertheless I thought that in some way I would achieve that.

It was not until 2014 that I started the project formally with the name of Hoffman. We started this project for the festival for a French Alliance festival called La Fete de la Musique event in which they put up stands throughout the city with many projects in their acoustic format. We liked the presentation so much that we thought about following the project.


A few months later we saw that Hard Rock Café had taken an event called Viva Rock Latino, which was a band competition. We thought we had enough material to compete, so we decided to enter and that was when we came across the first obstacle that was to record our first material. None of us were of many resources but we had the conviction to enter the event, so we played music throughout the public transport system collecting money for our first recording.

This is what came out.

Personally the song stopped liking me after a while, but it was the only thing that could identify the sound of the band then. (Many people said that they had theirs)

We managed to participate in the event after several weeks of fights with the other bands getting votes to play.

After that, we only thought about continuing the activity by playing and looking to produce. The country put us in incredible ups and downs that we delayed all the plans for years and moving that issue away musicians were leaving and looking to emigrate from the country. From the first generation I'm the only one left in the band, I still try not to let her die.

If you see these photos you will see that each one has different musicians.

La imagen puede contener: 4 personas, personas sonriendo

La imagen puede contener: 2 personas

La imagen puede contener: 5 personas, incluido Naresh Valbuena, personas sonriendo, personas de pie

La imagen puede contener: 2 personas, interior

And well ... I have to miss others.

The thing is that in all this time I was trying to keep the band alive I had a very clear goal, which was to play in the New Bands Festival for being a festival in which too many bands have participated that before starting as a musician I already listened, and also for being a festival in which many bands of friends have come to present themselves. I must admit that I tried too much, I was trying since 2015 and seeing how generations of bands were participating there, in fact I went to the circuits to see the bands that would be circulating around there the next years.

This year I was already resigned to letting go of that goal, I thought of looking for things beyond that and it was only because of the insistence of my current bandmates that I tried. We stayed up a few days recording a single that we considered ideal for the festival.

https://soundcloud.com/hoffman-11/hoffman-desconocida-demo-para-fnb

I'm not at all happy with the result, but with how resigned I was with the event I did not give much importance.

I was at the closing party of my university and my mom calls me on a friend's phone to tell me something important, and I could not hear her, I hung her several times thinking that anything she could tell me could wait, insisted so much that I decided to go somewhere in the party where I could hear her and she told me that they had tried to contact me all afternoon (I had my cell phone turned off) and that she would call a number that she was going to give me, they did not answer, I was very curious and decided put my cell phone to charge, and as soon as I turn it on I receive some messages from the people of the festival. I had been selected for the first circuit this year.

Something I could only say around here, is that I really think that was one of the most exciting moments of my life.

We had only one week to prepare the repertoire, my last guitarist had left the previous night, I had to put a new one that week and have him learn the songs. We set up that repertoire in a way that we could enjoy so much because we thought that only then we could make others enjoy it with us. and so it was, if you do not believe it, look at my face of enjoyment.

La imagen puede contener: 1 persona, en el escenario, tocando un instrumento musical, barba y guitarra

Soon I will have the videos of that event, I would love to share with you all that.

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://disclaimerhffmn.000webhostapp.com/2018/06/speaking-of-goals-and-other-things-nuevas-bandas

Sort:  

Congratulations @disclaimerhffmn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68500.64
ETH 3751.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65