Do I need a left-handed scissor? Valentine's card making.

in #art6 years ago

It's 2 days to go before Valentine's Day!

Tonight we were supposed to make Valentine's cards. Mommy gave me some red papers, a thick paper, glue and a pair of scissors.

Mommy asked if I knew how to make hearts. I said "Yes." So she said cut lots of hearts of different sizes.

Oh, dear! I could not do it!

The scissor was not working properly... or... maybe I just needed a left handed scissor?!

I was already getting frustrated. I just could not make it!. So mommy said I just have to keep trying. She asked me to get the other scissor and check if I could use it better.

Huh... finally. After a lot of tries and lots of wasted paper, I can now say I know how to make a heart.

I really need to do a lot more arts and crafts. Tomorrow, I will continue making the card.

Hmmm, I wonder who to give the card I will make?!

It's me,
Kuya.


Written by @arrliinn for @divinekids Kuya who is a homeschooled third grader. He loves to share his ideas to post on steemit. Until he is old enough to post and manage this account on his own, we have full control of the account.

Image.

Sort:  

happy valentines kuya! ❤️❤️❤️

Thank you po.

Happy valentines day bebe.

Nyaaaa...buti pa si kuya, ok lang kay mommy na lefty! May lefty scissors pa!
Love love love!

Yes po. Di daw po maganda pag pinipigilan ang pagka left handed, nawawala ang natural dexterity ng bata.

Lovely hearts kuya. Happy valentine's. More artwork to come. Xx

Yes. If your left handed, left handed scissors really help. I grew up in the 1980's and instead learned to cut with my right hand, because of the lack of left handed scissors. Even though I can cut right handed, I noticed I'm not good at doing straight lines.

Sorry. I made a grammar error. That is suppose to say, "if you're left handed."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59