Children's Book Illustration "Naptime"

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello, my dear friends!

I want to share with you this little piece that I did for children's book. Usually, I draw monsters, characters or backgrounds, but sometimes I work with something calm and peaceful, like this one.

Illustration #1.jpg

This work demonstrates a child who woke up and saw a ghost who was flying around him and emotionally explains it's ghost's thoughts. As you already understood, they already know each other. They're not friends, but for this little man, it's more interesting to listen to his stories than fall asleep.

Process:

  1. I did the sketch in my sketchbook, detailed as possible.
  2. After I used only Photoshop as the main program.
  3. Create quick like drawing over the first sketch
  4. I created 7 layers (sky, moon, bed, child, ghost, bedside table, toy)
    5.. After I convert the file for CMYK for printing.
    Done :)

As a participant and the winner of the "Six of the Best" MAP17 Minnow Contest project, I want to say thank you for watching and for all your support.

Minnow.png

Thank you for reading to the end! If you liked "Naptime" vote and follow me to see more new artworks🔍

Sincerely yours,
Andrey Lebed

Sort:  

Nice - I like the universe on the wall... very cool

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful illustration with soft tones. I like it.

Thank you, @dearw Soft tones work great to underline a state of calmness, free from anxiety.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70805.12
ETH 3799.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43