Cute Dangerous

in #art6 years ago

My youngest son is expecting his first child soon. He did not have any sisters. He has fears of raising a girl. a1drjohnthumb.JPG

This may seem strange to some who have led normal lives, but it has been observed that some dads are blinded by their daughters cuteness.

The following sketch is my attempt to capture the fear my son knows he will face very soon. Never underestimate the power a daughter can hold over her daddy!

F1C63ACE-92EB-40C7-9C4A-5EF6845A28B1.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations to him doc.

Congratulations is in order.. the fear part is normal. we always fear the unknown. but all shall be well no doubt

Congratulations to your son doc

@doctorjohn Please extend my Congratulations 🎆 to your lovely son who is expecting a baby ( daughter) soon. The blessings of marriage has visited him again, and the blessings of marriage which is children or a child shall not depart from him.

Let him not be scared at raising a cute daughter, for the daughter is more of an advantage than a disadvantage.

Once again, congratulations to your son! I wish him more happiness. Amen.

You are quite right.
In my locality there is one belief that, the girl child is closer to the father than the mother while the boy child is closer to the mother than the father, I first thought, maybe it's because of my culture or whatever, but it seems you confirmed it.

Congratulations to him in advance, but female child are easy to keep, I'm lucky to have grown in between the two genders...

I had no sisters and my wife just gave birth to our first daughter a couple of weeks ago. Wish me luck!

@gniksivart Congratulations to you on having and welcoming the first lady in your home. I wish you goodluck in all your endeavors. Remember children are marriage blessings from God, take good care of them.

Congratulations!!

Power of a daughter's cuteness over the daddy is natural and can not be underestimated. It is better to accept it as a fact but do not let it overcome you always. Congratulations to your son as he prepares for his cute daughter.

I'm of the opinion that easing a girl child is more demanding than raising a boy child

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94