A New Black and White from a previous sketch study Balancing Act

in #art5 years ago

Here is a bit of my new inked Black and white:
may15thumbnail.jpg

The entire piece entitled : "Balancing Act"

may15drawing.jpg

I created this post from a previous sketch I had shared. It was a study I made and wasn't sure what it was going to be.
jan26sketch.jpg

I made the sketch back in January of this year. And having been SO busy with our bathroom rehab and now other things to get ready for our Summer rental season, I've decided that inking sketches in my 'waiting' folder seems the best thing to do.

Black and Whites are always my Zen place

so when I've limited time in the morning this is the best go to.

Here it is with the sketch and some of the inking applied.
may15sketch.jpg

A fun Gif of the process

I shut off the sketch half way through making this GIF as I thought it looks more fun to see the ink just appear as if by magic. And as this is technically in my Witch and Familiar series, a bit of magic never goes amiss.

Well, that is my allotted morning art and posting time. I'm going to take some moments to go and upvote as much as I can, though I might not have time today for comments. That will wait until tomorrow's morning stolen moments.

I hope all of you have a fine Spring (or Autumn) day and get a moment to steal for your passions.

As always, if you feel so inclined, upvote, resteem, and by all means comment.

My Previous Post: A sketch for MerMay

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


asteemitfooter.jpg!

Sort:  

Striking style – a modern take on the classic Gibson Girl.

Thanks @momzillanc and I love the Gibson Girl :)

Hello @donnadavisart, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Black and white is probably my favorite “style” and this is just great...love the mood and nice bold use of black.

I really love it too @steemitadventure it's a nice place to 'go to' when I need a break. :)

So beautiful, Donna! The stark inking style of yours is very lovely to my eyes, I appreciating all the fine detailing and the way you bring gorgeous gothic beauty through your clean line arts <3

I love her eyes very much, and all the dogs are nicely drawn, as well <3

I hope your renovations are going well? Sending my best thoughts to you~

Thanks so much @veryspider I'm glad you like my inking. I love to do it. There is somthing so theraputic about going over my sketching and making it come to new life in black. Yes, I often start with the eyes (sort of as you do in your drawings) though when I initially sketch I never start with the eyes, isn't that odd?

I love your B&W work they are so striking and eye catching


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97