You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five CC artworks - Jan. 2019 - March. 2019

in #art5 years ago

These are such great pieces and I always forget you share them this way @katharsisdrill . I'll have to find a way to use a couple of them some day when I do over a room. They'd be awesome framed up in a 'print room' or mixed with some 19th c. hunt scenes, especially the gentleman with enjoying the statue. I wonder if there is a parallel world where their roles are reversed, a lady in evening dress contemplating a statue of a man?

Sort:  

You instantly got me thinking... the woman in the dress would be obvious, and the statue would be something like this:


The grotesque Den from Richard Corbens comics of the same name.

But what should be behind her? What kind of painting would be interesting to have?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80