You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wish 8. The Root Beer Tapper guy in his bar with Ralph in the pic too maybe

in #art5 years ago

I love it. Of course I haven't a clue who wreck it ralph is or for that matter any Disney things from probably 1965 onward. Never much of a Disney fan, though I keep that under my hat, as most people look at you like you've two heads if you don't like Disney.

There is something souless in the eyes of these type of 'animations' that just makes my animal spirit sniff 'predator' and want to hide in the underbrush.

Now YOUR drawing makes me smile and I'd love an animation of your things. I can only imagine the story they'd get into, of course I don't have to as you also are making a comic as well. When will Phill be an animated movie?

Sort:  

Haha, I immediately thought of the only funny part of the new Addams family films (I much prefer the old television show).

As a matter of fact The Jungle Book, from 67 is the last good Disney until they bought Pixar and started to make 3D films which I like in a not-prey-animal kind of way.

@evilhippie and I have been talking about making Phill walk around in a scene, maybe somewhere in the cellars of the Doughnut or in the Southern Welch mountains... Right now my head is as always running too hot with ideas, so we'll see... Maybe it can be done for the Kickstarter video?

I think the only pixar movies I've seen are WallE (if that is how it is spelled) which I thought eerily accurate, and that one about the old guy and the balloon house? If that is disney/pixar?

A kickstarter video sounds a good idea. Lots of work, but food and fun work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85