You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Waiting for peony flowers

in #art6 years ago

You are pressing all my buttons on this one, gardening, flowers, peony and wonderful art.

I love peonies and I see yours are far ahead of mine. I have started two new ones on the sill this year and they are just about 6 inches tall now, but mine outdoors are only just now peeking through the soil.

This artwork would make amazing fabric and I mean that 100% as a compliment.

Sort:  

I noticed a couple of streets away there buds look like they will bloom in about a week or 2 (peony envy), mine have a bit longer to go I think.

Ha ha, oh so true! "Peony Envy" I love it.
This was the first year I forced bulb/bareroot/tuber plants indoors to start the growing season. If they make it this year I'm doing it from now on, because I have a zinnia blooming as of yesterday on my windowsill! It's still too chilly for them outdoors and they'd just be a few inches high but nope a bloom! I could really extend the flowering.
I'm excited that my indoor peony is full of green leaves and about 6 inches, no buds set yet, but far ahead of it's outdoor comrades.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87