You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art and video: A collaborative process making collage.

in #art6 years ago

You see, the ability to turn the seemingly destroyed into beauty to me is the highest height of creativity and that's what you have done here. I must say I was very well mind blown by the awesome art I found right here. This post is worth my resteem as an art lover and creativity. Because I'll love to see more, I'll give you a follow.

I was physically and spiritually drained at all times from working overtime, witnessing children's trauma, and trying to help those children in a broken system.

One of the most honorable decisions we can ever make in life is not betraying our conscience. I'm glad you've been able to do what you think is morally right and trust you would get some support right here on steemit . Especially with your level of creativity, I'm quite optimistic with you. And with that art shop up, I'm sure we'll get to see more creative works.

Cheers

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your comment and support. I was trying to last the rest of the school year at my job (it was in a school) but in December I just had a breakdown after witnessing an unscrupulous thing done by an administrator.. it wasnt the first thing and it will not be the last.. but i could not spend my life force and energy be a part of that messed up reality any more, even if i was "doing good" within it. I will miss the kids and some of my colleagues, but it was the right decision for me. --- what art shop?? :)

Setting my studio up this week for artmaking and Steemit is a very pivotal...

I guess I called a "art studio" a "art shop". You can bring us a detail as soon as you set that up. I can very well relate with your condition. It's tough decision to leave the people you love when it is necessary.

Oh! I thought you meant here on Steemit! Yes setting up a space to create and phograph work will help tremendously. It is just a spare room in my house but it makes a huge difference to not use the kitchen table, etc.

Yeah... Good luck dear...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86