Eyes Wide Shut

in #art6 years ago (edited)

How long do you really spend looking at art in museums?

Few days ago I read article about "how long do people really spend looking at art in museum"?

9336D037-1961-4CFC-BCB6-8B25AE796716.jpg

  • People don't spend that much time looking at art

Researchers says that nowadays people spend about 17 seconds (an average) looking at one of art work. They raised hypothesis that phones changed our habits of looking.

2017-05-01 10.44.20 1.jpg

There are other horrible fact - abou 35% of people doing nothing except their selfies. Even we have new concept of that - "arties"!

2017-04-23 12.08.08 1.jpg

Do you want to be a famous artist? You should do big format funny background due goods selfies/arties... This world goes more and more crazy! heh

2017-04-21 03.48.37 1.jpg

All photos are mine
Muah!

#art #artlover #artaddict

Sort:  

I think it depends on the type of art. I agree that I don't look at "modern" art very much (like a black box on a white canvas) - I mean there really isn't much to look at! However, I will spend a long time looking at a piece of Renaissance art because I really like to see how they used light and shadows, etc. I like to see what their brush strokes actually did.

I wish there were some good art museums in my area.... at any rate, a memory that sticks out in my mind is seeing, for my first time, an actual painting by Salvadore Dali. Not print picture or poster, but an actual painting done by his hand.

Completely different experience. Can't put words to it entirely, but it was kind of like getting in touch with the fact that this is an object created by a person, not just some image that emerged anonymously from the realm of culture. Really awakening moment.

These are my photos from my “Really awakening moment”. Then you like artist and seeing actual painting done by his hand.. Oh yeah! that’s why I so liked London galleries. Warhol, Van Gogh...! short of breath!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56