A Portrait of Raphael

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Every child is a blessing. And I'm glad to have a wonderful one.



He is as sweet as it gets. He would randomly say his "I love you's" and gives out warm hugs! I'm the lucky recipient of a handful of these everyday.



He is very inquisitive. Be ready to be asked things like, "Mom, why can the fish breathe underwater and humans can't?"

Sometimes, you'd need to deal with a bit more challenging ones like, "Where do babies come from? How do they get to mommies tummies?"

Ahm, kinda tricky to explain the answer to a 6-year old!



He has many dreams he would want to achieve someday! He's torn among being a chef, a pilot, a doctor or a cleaning-man. Says he likes what the cleaning man in school does- putting order to things!



But for now, his greatest dream is to become a famous youtuber.
Of course I said being a steemian is way better.



He is very thoughtful. He worries about people he meet, or those he see in the movies. He doesn't like the thought of anyone being lonely.



The greatest testament of his thoughtfulness was when he recently said this-

Raphael: Mommy do you like diamonds?

Miel: Yes anak I love diamonds!

Raphael: Ok, when I'm big and I'm working I'm gonna buy you diamonds.

But that may take a while. I'm still small.

I said I wouldn't mind waiting.

Every child is a blessing. And I'm blessed with a wonderful one.


If you would like to support initiatives on community building and enrichment, kindly check out @steemph, @steemph.cebu, @steemph.iligan, @steemph.davao and @steemph.manila

Consider casting your witness votes for @precise, @steemgigs @cloh76.witness and @ausbitbank who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Type in the box the witness account, example below for @precise



dreamielygif.gif

thealliance_ladies_3.png




Sort:  

Hindi ka nag-iisa. Yung mga tanong nila na hindi mo alam saan nanggaling at paano nila naisip pa iyon..minsan..ha? Ano po..? Ganun na lang..😁 pogi kuya Rafa..

Your son is so cute i must say.
And his drawing too.😍😘

Nice story. Simple and engaging.

Thanks @aruliard! :)

Very nice post and a beautiful baby.)You are a wonderful mother!

Oh, I try @bitboys. Thank you :)

I worked with kids. their paintings are always magical.
Kids are full of wisdom,they look at the world differently
and actualy they are great teachers.
our responsibility is to let them develop right

And quite a responsibility right there. ^_^

Beautiful portrait!

Hi guys! Check out my new post.
A very beautiful piece... Upvote, comment and resteem! Thanks a great deal!
https://steemit.com/story/@basonrich/the-lady-or-the-tiger-20171226t134845947z

Like momma like son! Parehas adorbs! More power mamsh!

Ay syempre it runs in the family @sanuk! Miss ko na kayo sa discord I'm too occupied nowadays!

your post content is very rich, please help us by giving me a simple upvote.

Kung mahahabap ko lang lahat ng brushes ko. Bibigay ko sa anak mo. His hands are soooo good. Dalhin mo sa dagat so he can see the sunset or sunrise para ma paint nya rin.

You are lucky to have such child. I wish to have one someday! You also deserve to have one great child. Happy holidays!

I am I am lucky @gailbelga.

In Papa God's perfect time, he'll give you yours. And they would be as awesome as you, too ^_^

Maybe anytime soon ate <3

Ay ay ay hello future steemit baby ^_^

Few years ate or maybe after nine months. Hahahahaha

Welcome back to steemit bes! Napaka super talented talaga oh! Good post asyuswal!

Bes! I was gone for two days, and it felt like forever! Thank you thank you for your usual support.

Teka, baka bot ka? 😂😂😂

Wauhhh...what a pretty baby. He has a great heart and big ambitions. Please help him to reach his goals and buy for his mum a diamond.
I do like community work and will cast my vote

Thanks @jona12! I do try, and will continuouslt will, do my best to help him achieve whatever his heart's desires are and will be :)

You are welcome @dreamiely

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78