Art On A Friday?!

in #art6 years ago

Yes. I have a bit of writers block, and this week snuck by me. So instead of posting these on Monday here they are:

Mountain Sunset.jpg
Mountain Sunset, Oil on Paper, 2018

This was my first attempt at oil on paper. I am running out of canvas! I covered it with a layer of white acrylic first, we’ll see how long it stays on the page.

Portrait.jpg
Portrait, Oil on Canvas, 2018

This portrait is on a 2in by 2in canvas. I kinda like working with small spaces, it really forces you to be careful and concise.

The Glare.jpg
The Glare, Acrylic on Paper, 2018

This was a happy photo, but it came out a bit darker in the painting. I kinda like the scary look though.

And here are some Steemit exclusives, the nudes:

Solitude.jpg
Solitude, Acrylic on Paper, 2018

This reflects my current feelings of loneliness. There is a whole world out there but I am left standing alone on an island.

The Bath.jpg
The Bath, Oil on Canvas, 2018

This started out as a landscape but I decided for visual interest to add a figure. It's also my first attempt at painting water with oils. I'm not sure I like how it came out. The trees are good, the rest? Meh.

If you like my blogs/paintings/photography, please upvote and follow! And check out my Wordpress pages @ https://driptorchstudio.wordpress.com
https://driptorchpress.wordpress.com
And my Artpal page @ https://www.artpal.com/driptorchstudio

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by driptorchpress from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72