| Another Untitled WIP 😅 |

in #art6 years ago

20180805_220616.jpg

So I recently covered over a canvas that I had about 50 hours into but I basically seen it as doodling and practice. This canvas is 4 feet by 2 feet and I drew the outlines in white charcoal. I'm going to start with an undercoat of acrylics and then try putting some oils over the top for my first time ever using oils. Lol hopefully I dont anything too drastic with the oils to where I can't go back for a while till it's dry.

Here's the painting I had recently covered over to make way for this one-

IMG_20180804_173749_707.jpg

IMG_20180804_173749_687.jpg

Anyone have any good videos or suggestions for first starting oils? I've been working in acrylics for a few years now but mainly self-taught methods. I'd like to take on some actual methods / techniques and have more structure with my work.

Do you Art?

@drtarts

Sort:  

I used to do charcoal drawings. Wouldve always loved to paint. But brushes are difficult for me to grip and hands shake now... so thats out of question.

What about good ole bob ross? Try the wet oil technique?

I dig the pastel looking colored one you got there. Looks pretty cool.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95