"Ithaqa" Comic Book Update #63 A Closer Look At Hugo

in #art7 years ago

The Magician_Page_2.jpg

The new character we see here is Hugo, a young boot legger from Canada looking to strike it rich in the USA.

During prohibition a lot of liquor was smuggled from Canada, and since Ithaca is only a few hours drive from the border, I figured it would have been appealing to make those runs. After all, Canadian hooch would have had a more professional touch that I imagine the bath tub gin of upstate New York couldn't quite match...

Theresa Chiechi's (The Artist) website is here: http://www.theresachiechi.com/

If you want to stay up to date on the project please give me a follow, either here or on facebook or instagram (below).
FB: https://www.facebook.com/pg/IthaqaComic/about/?ref=page_internal
Twitter: @IthaqaComic
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ithaqacomic/

Sort:  

I like this. I always wished I could draw better. So far, stick people is it for me!

@drwatson Steemit is gonna change lots of lifes, it has changed mine and many others but that is just the beginning. Followed

Thank you, I couldn't agree more. I hope it could become a digital patron of the arts!

Great to see new updates on the project. Bootleggers can be excellent characters, with interesting traits and introduce new story arcs. I am eager to see the inks on these sketches. Until then, I'll be sipping my totally-non-canadian *Jameson! *

Hahaha I should probably buy some canadian gin to get into character when I write...

Hugo is interesting, he's less of a Han Solo, and more... inexperienced and young.

A young & reckless dude, making the wrong choices, he might walk dark paths in order to get what he craves for...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59