My illustration for recent eSteem Android Release

in #art6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I've been meaning to utilize my Surface Pro more for this sort of artwork. I keep ending up on the iPad instead. You inspire me to try harder to integrate Photoshop's toolset for more serious illustration.

Hey @nateagulia nice to hear from you! You know, actually same thing could be done using iPad Pro with Apple Pencil and Procreate application. My wife has been working on MacBook with Photoshop for years and now she switched for iPad Pro with Procreate even for commercial orders.

Yup, that’s what I use. So I guess the big question is: why are you using Photoshop instead of Procreate? Are there obvious advantages? Specific tools that are missing in Procreate? Or is that just what you’re comfortable with?

It's a very good question! Well because of my specific of work I have to use PC or Mac fully functional file system access. I mean iOS is really frustrating once you want to work with the files. Only clouds works more or less good there but I usually need more control on that. Another reason is yes, Photoshop is industry standard and I have to share source files with my customers often. Plus if I draw for animations or designing some characters for games or advertisings they also need to stay on separate layers and it should be interchangeable in between different machines like I share the file with customer and then get it back with some editions. In that sense Procreate is less flexible but still using some cheats it's usable. So if there would be that case when I have only iPad Pro with me I can work but still I prefer fully functional PC or Mac for that case. I wish Apple would release iPad Pro with Mac OS on board one day...

Makes sense! Thanks for the insight!

I love hearing about work flow. It definitely helps me grow as a designer.

Thanks for taking the time!

Great news, brother! Testing it now. Looks awesome!

Beautiful work, сынок!

Спасибо, пап! ❤️

waoo the latest update is prodigious
seamless interface with nice arts
good work… .. thanks

@horpey Could you really see the changes here and there? I mean we've been working on it for some time and now it feels as if it always been there... Is it noticeable?

very very noticeable.. very cool and sophisticated app now.
many steemians will be glad to use eSteem now..
thanks for the time you have used in making such a nice app with good-karma

Cool 😎 really appreciate the feedback. But actually this work is done by himself mainly 😅

I tried it in the past and removed it.

But with the new updates i think i will start using it again !

Please try and let us know how do you like it or not and why :)

try the latest released you will surely love it… wink

Great I reuse the app now. Love your color !

Glad to hear that, Liv :) Let us know if there would be anything regarding eSteem work/features etc...

Hoooooooo amigo, buena ilustración..!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58