Lost Souls....

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Thumbbattle.jpg

One by death, the other by rage and sorrow... Two souls lost in the mud and the blood of a long fought war.

Hi all! Been working on this one for a bit, trying to get a strong emotional response from the image as I worked on the details. (Full Image below).
I started the work with my regular DAZ Studio render which came out like this:

ttt.jpg

The main goal here was to get the pose right, add in some rubble, and work on the expressions. Of course, the image at this point is way too clean. So, it's off to my image editor and some PS brushes I mixed with backgrounds and blood spatter PNG's. All of which I got from the Deviney Collection at DAZ3D.

With each splatter, hole, dirt, grime, and haze brush I used, I separated the image into over 50 layers. The layers needed to work with one another in order to bring the characters inside the image, making everything fit as one. At times, I felt perhaps the image was a little too graphic, maybe a black and white version would be better; but I always came back to the realism of what I was creating. If I was to grab an emotion from the audience, I had to draw them into a very dark world, where hope had been lost within the surviving soldier's soul. Replaced with nothing but pain, rage, and sorrow over losing someone close.

sharebb.jpg

As you can see, I tried the black and white, yet, something was missing.... It just didn't work for me.

So, here it is, the large version of the image. Thanks for looking and I'd like to hear what you think. Have a great day!

Sharesizebattle.jpg


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Wow!!!! this is great! i mean - great as in - great work - the subject matter is not great LOL

I'm so sorry Ive been missing your stuff!!!! I'll catch up on a few now and a few later - you were quiet for so long I didn't realize that you had been posting again hehehehehe

i'm excited to see you posting!!!! :) and nice payouts for you!

Thanks! Yeah, I only get something out every 7-10 days due to work. I usually have an explosion of projects at end of week though. lol. I got one more soldier image to post next few days, then I'm going to try something else. Fantasy, landscapes,.... not sure, but something else. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97