You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Try Try Try Again

in #art6 years ago

Thank you for this! It just so happens to fit into a few other posts that I have been reading and thinking about lately. I believe that this has to do with 'flow'. When you get into the 'zone', things seem effortless. But they say it takes '10,000 hours' to develop the mastery to get into this zone of flow!

It seems that no one wants to do anything anymore, just be rewarded for zero effort activities, like showing up. Tenacity and perseverance hasn't been valued as highly as equality and fairness.

Cheers, you have a new follower now!

Sort:  

Yes, I think you've got a point there, the zero effort that people expect is the flow / zone, however as you said it takes at least 10,000 hours (so the quote goes) to achieve any sense of it. Everybody is a winner now, everybody gets a trophy for just showing up. There's endless amounts of material on this topic on YouTube. Here's my favourite.

Thanks for following. =)

Oh my goodness the intro to this video is really triggering me ;-p

Jaded and grumpy, like Oscar the Grouch!

I agree, and I was taught to fail forward, to turn challenges and obstacles into lessons and get stronger, smarter and/or better.

At least people are talking about it!

I'm glad the video triggered a response for you. ;-)

There are going to many people that will have to learn to fail forward by themselves the hard way... if they can. I feel there is a generation or more that have been handicapped with their life abilities.

And we are going to need to learn from our mistakes more than ever moving forward. Very nice talking to you Leo!

Oh yeah, don't we have some mistakes to learn from!
Likewise, good chatting with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89