💐🎨Work in realism #2 - My revolution with guacamayos

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Yes ... here I return with another guacamayo for my record xD. With so many works about this bird, it seems like it is one of the requirements from the institute to be able to study. At this rate I will have to do a series only with paints of guamayos; although I do not complain either, this bird has been one of my favorites due to its beautiful plumage 😂.
20180707_155302.jpg

As a project of my institute, we had to make another paint from a bird (and of course, they gave me the guacamayo again) and also use the same way that we had to do before, using crayons or colors.

Don’t worry, this time I learned my lesson and I didn’t leave it at the last moment: D (this time there won’t be overdose of caffeine) ... although if I lost much of the progress ...

divider-1024.png

Progress (and how it died alongside my phone)

Before going further I have to say: unfortunately the progress was lost after an unexpected reset with my phone, and only one photo could be saved on time through the cloud automatically -_-

The cell phone got a strong loss of both with data and life; and as a result of that I lost several information about my works (how to make an artist want to burn the world, Chapter 1 ^^). Although selling art works, a kidney and my soul to steemit managed to buy me a new one: D, the progress from 3 of my works were lost ... after this I will go to a corner and cry ...

Now lets go back to the paint

guacamayo1.jpg

The only photo I could recover ... do not kill me please :D

From what little I could add here I can say that like each work, I started with strokes limiting each area 😊 and so I could paint with more calm. I decided to start with what would be the smallest area: the nut, the beak and the leg. Although it may not look like it, the nut was one of the areas that took the most time; for some reason I could not feel well how I was going 😂.
divider-1024.png

Details

guacamayo.jpg

guacamayo1.jpg

The plumage also took its long time, although here it is much more understandable.

guacamayo2.jpg

The branch and body were made at the last moment (I think some things will never change). I think this can also be noticed by the brusque and meaningless plumage lines in the lower area ^^’ ...

guacamayo3.jpg

The peak was one of my favorite areas to do, as well as its leg and although it does not look like it, I had to resort to a variety of colors to finally reach that tone and texture.

These days i should take advantage to learn not to leave so many things to the end. I already thing my body is not that happy with a lot of caffeine xd


Media used: Crayons and Colors

Copyright @edanya - All Rights Reserved

You can also follow me on

 Instagram Deviantart ArtStation
Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Woah! It looks really cool! (⊙o⊙) Wish I can be that patient to make such an amazing artwork like this.

Thank you :D
you can do that
just be willing to learn from the biggest, be patient with the results, and remember the most important is not to become better than who you want to be but to become better than who you are now ^^

Hi edanya,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

thank you so much :'D
god bless you all

beautiful work, danya :D

you showed this last night in discord before i slept like a few times and it was great (and funny) !!! the details are really nicely done <3

it shared it self a lot of times, i don't know why ^^'
it wasn't me i swear D:

but thanks for the words ^^ <3

Im sure you didn't mean for it <3 <3 <3

Very lovely bird, and congratulations for curie <3

yeah xD
i'm happy right now, i have to make them an altar!!! :'D

This work is amazing! Totally amazing!

thank you so much T_T
it has been one of my favorites in this semester

Kothy!! This picture really shows your artistic skill, it is very nicely detailed. You really did a good job using the crayons and pencil colours :D.
Great job on getting curated! ^_^

-upvoted-

yeah, thank you :D
I'm glad now :'D, a gotta pray for curie

and thank you for the words :) , i hope the teachers would think like that as well xd

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kothy la dibujante from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99