Hannibal Barca

in #art6 years ago

I've been really into history podcasts lately and I've found the 2nd Punic Wars between Rome and Carthage to be super interesting largely in part because of Hannibal Barca's participation in the war. If you're not familiar but like to learn a little history now and then I recommend reading up on it or finding a good podcast about
DpWwk3sUcAALVyE.jpg

Sort:  

I'll find out more about it for sure, I love this period in time * ___ *

Nice drawing, Ed <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Nice one Edgar.
                     
My favourite part is his lips, you make it so luscious lol... tmi?

lmao I did work to make them look.... plush haha

Cool!!!
History of Rome Podcast? I haven't listened to that one as I practically know Ancient Rome's Histroy by heart xD been a Rome History Nerd since little lol

But I've been following History of Byzantium, which we could say is the follow up, After the western half of the roman empire falls in 476, the eastern half survives for another thousand years...better know as the Byzantine Empire but it's same continuation of the old Roman one during the Middle Ages with Constantinople as it's capital.

If its Mike Duncan's podcast you are talking about yeah! I'm over 110 episodes in. The carousel is emperors gets a little confusing so I might have to relisten to a few episodes. I'm interested in learning about Byzantium as well so I'm probably gonna give that podcast a listen as well when I get through History of Rome. I find it so interesting how the Roman Empire was able to make it through so many terrible rulers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00