Kal Tasha's Molten Hammer

in #art5 years ago

crop.jpg
This is an older piece but maybe one of my favorites from the year. I produced this for the Ophidian 2360 board game. I was lucky to work with an art director who gave me a lot of leeway and let me work to the best of my strengths from the design to execution. He was pretty satisfied with the design of Kal Tasha.
kal tasha design.jpg
Kal Tasha Molten Hammer_v4.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I can see why you are proud with this artwork. You captured the lighting really well here, and the character design is great as well.
                   
Nicely done Ed ^_^.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Her body is positioned very nicely. It doesn't look odd at all which happens with some paintings if the artist doesn't get it right. The light work is perfect! Looks like real flames :)

Thank you for sharing!

Oh gosh, Ed, this is wonderful ! I love her body language so much ! It really looks like she's about to swing that hammer with a great power and her body weight and limbs are all put into it ! <3 Amazing !

Your drawings are awesome, but this last one is awesome!!!!
Great art here!
I enjoy watching at it: have you never thought to paint portraits for D&D players?
Do you know what It is?
Let me know!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

A powerful piece of art!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55