Do you regularly play in your art process?

in #art5 years ago

It is always very interesting to me to observe how our mind works...and feel a little stupid for being so predictable! 😊
Anyway, just because it is Sunday, I feel I get permission to loosen up, explore and experiment a little without caring for the outcome.
So, today I made this portrait with acrylics, a relatively new medium for me, which allows me to be more flexible with texture, mark making and overall expressive gesture.
And I definitely enjoy the process and the result! I must pretend it is Sunday every day!

What about you, are you able to play every day in your art process?

Happy Sunday.
Elena

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Dear @elenarcangeliart ! Are you an Artist or you love Art ? Take a look at the FineArtNow Project ! The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! Become our Friend ! See you soon !

Excellent work but I am afraid I can't answer you on that, since I am no artist. Just an art fan! 😊

Well, actually the "remember to play" concept is valid for every aspect of life! Thank you @trincowski

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

This is absolutely gorgeous, @elenarcangeliart <3 You're only starting to learn acrylics? It is almost hard to believe since this is so beautiful! I love your brushstrokes and the way you blend colours <3

I love the highlights and how you make shadows, too <3 <3 <3

Your paintings are really wonderful~

As for playing, yes, I also feel the tug of just being playful as I create my pieces :D It is the best way to art :D

Thank you @veryspider! Well, let's say I have a lot of experience in painting with oil, so I feel advantaged in starting with acrylics 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Aaah yes, I see, you're getting to know a brand new friend (in acrylics!) :D I'm sure you will be best friends soon :D :D :D

Elena, if you can include step by step process pictures with your posts, I think more people will be attracted to your blog more, since every platform has a different kind of audience, Steemit people love LOVE long posts...

I really would love to see you succeed here at Steemit as your kind of talents is very precious :)

So kind of you! I'll do my best to record my process even though sometimes is a little annoying as you feel the urge to make something and don't really want to deal with camera, proper settings, light ecc...you know what I mean!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @elenarcangeliart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62302.26
ETH 2994.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96