Original feather earrings. Handmade from @elenka

in #art5 years ago

Greetings dear readers! With you @elenka

Today I am not with a master class, but with an idea and a small photo session.
In search of new options for jewelry I decided to try an element such as feathers. I have never used them in my work before, but it turned out to be very interesting.
I bought painted feathers in a handicraft shop and began to think how to apply them. On the go, they came up and gathered such earrings. I got involved in the creative process so much that I did not remove the stages of their assembly. In the near future, I hope to correct and make a detailed master class.

My sister Daria offered to do a small photo session with these earrings.

One of my favorite books is "Smoke Belleau" by Jack London.
In the chapter entitled “The Mystery of the Female Soul”, the main character is captured by a tribe of Indians, whose leader is a European man. The leader has a daughter who grew up with a small age and was raised as an Indian, her name is Labiskvi. Awesomely colorful character - her character surprisingly combines courage, naivety, stubborn hardness on the verge of cruelty and selflessness for the sake of love.
When I took these photos, I thought that Labiskwi would look like this.

Thanks for attention!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60