A journey of oil paintings, between colors and emotions

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all dear steemians,

This post is to share my oil painting jobs and my crayon drawings as well as collage and printing. Here I make a brief summary of my projects, but in my other articles you can see some processes and tutorials.

My oil painting jobs and my crayon drawings as well as
also collage and printing. Here I make a brief summary
of my projects, but in my other articles you can see some
processes and tutorials.

I hope you enjoy the content that I show you below:

I made this drawing on paper, with crayons and pastel chalk.
It is a letter format, here I wanted to highlight the bright colors

This work is an oil painting on wood, I like them
the bright colors and pastels and I admire the surrealism a lot.

This is a surreal artwork made by @emilygiovanna.

The tittle is "In other place" is an oilpainting made on wood

Innocence, sweetness and virtue are always reflected in the
characters once I start mixing my oils

Title: Eternal Journey
Author: @emilygiovanna
Oil painting on wood
30 x 35 cm

This work is based on an intention to make new color studies
integrating them to a child theme. The fantasy, the stories,
Myths and toys are an important part
of the semiotics that I develop in the work.

These signs, as part of language, wrapped in their mysticism,
they enclose a fabulous invitation to imagine, to think, beyond
what was observed at first sight.

This work is a collage made with paper, wick and crayons.
In this work I highlighted the blues through the color orange.
As well as the use of symbols and letters.
This work measures 170 x 80 cm

The painting measures 15 x 20 cm made on cardboard

In this image I represent loneliness and despair, emptiness and lack,
how despicable it is to be in a place without light, submerged in darkness.
Fortunately always, however, somewhere, in some corner,
We found a match.

This is a polychrome relief in wood,
made with gouges and painted in oil.
17 x 10 cm

This is an Engraving on paper
of a Little girl in the woods.
measures 35 x 35 cm



Thank you very much to all
I hope you enjoyed this trip, hugs!
You can vote, share or comment, I appreciate your support.

Sort:  

Very lovely pieces, @emilygiovanna <3 Your illustrations are so nice, and expressive <3 Some of them looks like they came out of illustrated story books ! Very pretty !

Hey!
You should write some fairy tales around your illustrations.
All of these works have something magical!
I loved them :)

it's a very beautiful and unique picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61142.49
ETH 2928.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67