Arlequín, oilpainting through it process.

in #art6 years ago

Hello, my dear friends of steemit...

In this opportunity I want to show you my process of an oil painting. This work is based on an intention to make new color studies integrating them to a child theme. The fantasy, the stories, the myths and toys are an important part of the semiotics that I develop in the work. These signs, as part of the language, wrapped in its mysticism, contain a fabulous invitation to imagine, to think, beyond what is observed at the first sight.

This image is the final result of each step in the painting and my invitation to you to be part of the process of this work.


Next I attach the images of the process

I started working the figure by color, I divided it into three stages, working first the red and blue-violet, thus achieving the different variations.

The second stage; working with the yellow.

Third stage, time to green.

Already finished the predominant colors continued with the spheres, the yellow flashes and the colors of the skin.

Then give a little of atmosphere, add details and reduce cuts between colors.


In this last step, I give a little more atmosphere and accentuate the background with another wash.


Finally I show you the final result of the work, with the framing and montage, I usually frame my own works, and with practice I have been familiarizing myself with the process, the care and treatment of the paper and the glass and the sealed. At the beginning I damage several cards and paspartú trying to the montage, but I realised that doing it by myself is way better that sending them to frame, I recommend it, it is much cheaper and there is more precision that the assembly is exactly as you want.

All the content shown, both text and images are made by me

Thank you very much for the support provided and for taking time to review my work, a big hug!

Sort:  

Very nice, loved seeing all the steps 😊

Ay que cool Emily :3 holis soy Jesus xD

Thay was really cool. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55