Studying the russian girl

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Heythere everyone!

In this opportunity I want to share with you a study
of a modern art painting done by an artist that I admire so
much, this work was born from the inspiration in the work of Maurin,
a French painter of the nineteenth century.

In the image that you see below I show you the work on the left,
and the process of studying the painting on the right, at that time
I was working on hair transitions.

On this picture I show the first steps of the painting
where I made a lace of the clothes, locating the shape of the body, drawing the nose,
the hand, applying the base tone for the skin and hair colors

I also add some atmosphere in the back and neck, I apply the colors
of the dress and I start with some transparencies of the fabric.

In these first steps it is important to capture the portrait, locating the point
of the eyes, the eyebrows, the nose, the mouth and the ear.


At this rate I have applied other layers, I have added other tones to the skin,
as well as eyes and hair, I have also applied details to the clothes.

These tones that I have applied allow to bring a little warmth to the figure,
and make it stand out, I've also fused the hair tones so that this
see more natural.

This is the final result of the painting, waiting for it to dry to frame it.

Personally, this process was very enriching, as my first formal study of oil painting of the human figure, I learned a lot, and although there are many things that I do not like about the work, I admire seeing the work to understand the errors so keep painting better.


The result of the time invested with perseverance and dedication is always positive.
I hope you liked this post, I thank you very much for your support, a big hug and until next time.

THANK YOU ALL!


Sort:  

By photos I could not tell, how large is the piece?

Congratulations @emilygiovanna! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

very lovely study, @emilygiovanna ! a wonderful show of skills, maybe they shall translate nicely into your original pieces, as well <3

Nice study object. I really like yoour version of the work. I also like to reproduce old paintings. Thank you for sharing your experiences here.

Hello @emilygiovanna, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58