The printmaking is amazing

in #art6 years ago


In this opportunity I bring other artwork made by me.
This is a girl in the forest.

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

This is the process of my printmaking, since the carving process until the printing.

And then you can see in the second picture how I make the final details of color adding paint with a brush.

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

Sort:  

Its great my friend 😊

Hi, I featured your post for the @pifc curation contest this week. My post is https://steemit.com/pifc/@tcpolymath/paying-it-forward-to-some-printmakers-pifc-week-19

Muchas gracias.

Great post - I just love how you've shown us a bit of your method. Just beautiful!

I found you from @tcpolymath's Pay it forward curation contest entry

Hi the finished piece is really nice. I would love to see more about the carving process.
I came over from @tcpolymath's Pay it forward curation contest entry for this week.

I have seen products of digital and analog printing but not #printmaking. This is my first time to see one and it is beautiful! You mentioned about carving so I take that to mean this is done on wood. Is that correct? I apologize if my question is a bit off but I do not know much about #printmaking and I am curious about it.

By the way, I came across your blog through @tcpolymath who featured it here: Pay it forward curation contest.

Saludos @macoolette gracias por la visita y el comentario me encanta, de hecho esta elaborado sobre lineo, pero también existen matrices de madera, las cuales se entintan igualmente para hacer la impresión sobre papel.

De nada. Gracias también por esa información adicional sobre la impresión. 😊

I think this is one of the first printmaking posts I've seen here! Thank you for sharing it and your process; very lovely indeed!

I found your post because @tcpolymath featured you in his Pay it Forward contest entry! You are more than welcome to join us next week too :)

beautiful drawing @emilygiovanna, love the girl's hair and the rabbit... is that the rabbit on her lap?

si, es ese, muchas gracias.

Hello @emilygiovanna GOOD artist you are. It's great to find you through @pifc where @tcpolymath featured you.

Hi @emilygiovanna as you know @tcpolymath featured for @pifc wk 19.

I have to say this looks like a very interesting process and detailed oriented. Love how it looks at each stage. Very nicely done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66