Time for breaches.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

blog 7.png

On this opportunnity I want to share with you the process of one of my artworks, this is an oilpainting on wood. This work is kind of experimental, because here I am assaying new figures, colors and balance. I have to confess that I was not thinking of publishing it, since this is just an desing for future artworks, nevertheless, there are many things on this painting that I loved, even the mistakes because as I always think this tyne error are the ones who make me improve my work day by day.

picasion.com_d607e5636999a25344836dbf7e91c762.gif

The story of the picture is short and simple, I will tell you on this post. We can think about this typical situation which can happen to any of us in the live. I can say you that since long time ago I have been asking me some questions; What do I do? Where am i going? ... And all this is more frequent when I am painting. Because I have started with the painthing studying anatomy or classical paintings, and then I have been into the abstractionism
and after that I have return with the naturalism.

Because I have been told that I cannot do both at the same time, so I was supposed to choose one...
But for me it is impossible because I love doing both.

I consider that one of aspect more importants in the life of a human being is to experience new thinks, live, feel and discover new sensations and situations.

A prove of this is my time here on steemit, because I have always consider that I am not very at writing, because I don't know how to put on words what I think or feel. And I better do it with the painting. But I am here and now I have proof myself that I can and I am improve my skills with the time.

This is a way for breaking all the ideas of limitations.

In this way arise these series of works which this painting is part.

Because this is the begginig here I work without presure, valuing more the proceess that the final result.

What will emerge after this? I do not know, that's still on the studio, while ...
I show the first steps:

Here I want to show how incoherent reality can be, at the point that there are so many lacks and at the same time where there are so much shit usseles for having a good life. It is difficult to find the balance, strength, support or shelter. But it is our journy, our goal day by day.
Meanwhile, I will continue my search.


Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Cute drawing :> And the message is lovely, sometimes it is necessary to break one's limitations, alright !!! Love the step by step presentation, also <3

Thank you! Thats the important thing on this :)

This is a really fun image! The classical style suites it nicely. It looks a bit like the old German cautionary tale illustrations (though yours is far more optimistic!) Keep playing with the concept of combining abstract with classical styles. That's an exciting thing to be doing and I am looking forward to seeing more.

Yes, there is a ressemblance, thank you very much for supporting!

Congratulations @emilygiovanna! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @emilygiovanna, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61