You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Philosophy in China and in the West: Reflection on an Art Exhibition

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Wow. Interesting reflection. I thought this would be related to Huntington's "The clash of civilizations", but it turned out better.
Western culture is very complex, in my humble opinion. I see no traceable aboriginal roots, so I think this is the cause of the non-connaissance of the otherness. Of course, I'm presenting this very lightly (very unscholarly), but I think this lost connection to our ancestry creates the void I perceive in our culture. I say this because I'm familiar with South American indigenous folks and their cosmovisions. And I can see how it has permed into the cultures of the remaining nations. It's just my humble opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74