You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Study of a Poppy'.....from bleujay's Skye Fleurs Collection

in #art6 years ago

beautiful work as usual mon ami!
all neat and perfectly combined tones as always!
I keep scrolling back up
and I can't stop staring at the details
how do you that?
I wish you were my art teacher already!

I didn't notice the signature till I read the last part!
I'm glad to see you post again!

you know I love poppies!
thank you for the mention you're such a darling xox!

Sort:  

Hiya mon ami.......

Always lovely to have you drop by for a cuppa. ^__^

So happy to hear you enjoyed the work....that you had to keep looking at the details.....sweet.

With regard to the details.....study and draw...use apps that give the texture you are looking for, yet you control the amount...just as if you were using water, etc. to give a watercolour painting texture.....this is no different..... it certainly looks different.....however it is the same principle.

Your photographs assisted greatly as there are no poppies here at the moment......they reminded me of the lines and krinklelies I would have missed just drawing from memory.......thank you.

Wishing you and yours all the best.

A bientot.

xox!

thank you for explaining mon ami
I've always done that
checking every detail
maybe cause I also wish to be able to have that finesse with my art work :D

am glad it helps
I hope you could use more of my pics in case you need another inspiration

have a great week ahead!
xox!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67