SURPASSING GOOGLE : MY FIRST DADA.NYC ARTWORK | GOOD CHARACTER COVERS THE LACK OF SKILLS

in #art6 years ago (edited)

f1mo48hr85.png

Hi everyone here on steemit, I just read some articles from @surpassinggoogle and some words of wisdoms are coming from him which inspires a lot of steemians and one of them is got to be me. To be honest I am not skilled or good in blogging which I think one of the criteria or essential part to be a whale or to have many followers and be successful here on steemit in the long run. But when I've read this quote or phrase from one of his article it gives me some confidence to stay long here on steemit and it goes like this;

In my case, "talent" is not everything, "brother" more is. There are tons of talents worldwide, it is no standout. Other virtues even un(dis)talentedness is of more pertinence to me, among the things i seek out in brothers/sweeties


I think sometimes we are mislead and forgot that the catch phrase "no man is an island" is true, even if you are extremely good but you can not be as effective and efficient alone. To build your reputation or standing on steemit, talent and skills are not solely the factors that will count sometimes good character covers the lack of skills.


Image Source

I'm new to steemit but I've heard from my friend that brought me here that many steemians are quitting because of the bearish market and lack of support. I think we need patience on this one, maybe the word patience is easy to say but what does it really means. It is the ability to maintain your character while waiting meaning you'll stay as you are even things go south, you know what I mean?


nm5l4s1743.jpg

Like I've said I'm not good at blogging so bear with this short article of mine. If you want to see my future artworks on DADA catch me up in this link; https://dada.nyc/portraits?pl=Et5hFhkHD7PmZT7XqgeR-g#Et5hFhkHD7PmZT7XqgeR-g . If you guys are into digital artworks or try to get better then you can try DADA its a social media platform for artists somehow you can interact with each other through arts. And I've heard some famous artists earn money through their artworks here which is sold and bought through ethereum.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by engrarts from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Welcome to Steemit and also Dada. Nyc. I am in Dada too. Talent is not everything that's true. Interaction with fellow Steemians PLUS good content are essential to make it on here. All the best to your Steemit journey 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @engrarts! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80