Oceans of the Mind

in #art4 years ago

18e44c58529697.5a003ad9ede57.jpg

A couple years ago I created some artwork for my degree school projects.
I never understood when artists talked about "the process" when creating art. I assumed that it was a specific set of things you had to do to make art. A specific rubric that would magically turn me into a great artist.

I was misinformed. I realised that it is by working that art appears. In the beginning, there is no light, no inspiration—only desire.

A desire to create

Yup. That and a whole lot of sweat and lack of sleep.

The illustration you see on top...that was after hours and hours of trying to figure out how to use a digital Wacom drawing tablet. It is not the same as drawing on paper...but it is very useful.

Anyways. I realise that the process is pain, and that it is not easy.
Inspiration comes when you begin to draw, or write. You just have to do it!

It's a new year and my studies are about to start again. I am not sure what will come out the process this time.
I'll write more on my views of "the process" another time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48