Momentary drawings / The tired mind.

in #art6 years ago

9.jpeg

Hello dear steemians I hope you are very well, this is one of those posts where you vent what you see every day through writing and a pencil that serves as a faithful companion allows you to capture moments that mark.

Well this time I come to tell you what is experienced daily in the city of Merida Venezuela, with respect to public transport, a situation that weakens both physically and emotionally a large part of the population and of course could not waste this moment where it captures many faces tired and I could capture some on paper and start a record of the current situation.

It seems a lie that behind so much anguish, fatigue and complaints something good has come out, because I had time without drawing and I decided to pick up the pencils and the paper in the best way, capturing what I lived today by carefully observing certain people, this problem overwhelms us many bystanders who wait indefinitely public transport, because as you know the situation of the country is going through a severe crisis in which it is not common to see buses that are directed to your destination, all this caused great commotion in me because I focus mainly in the face of tiredness of many people who walk daily more than 2 to 5 kilometers to get to their jobs, houses, classes in order. This hard test that we lived allowed me to consider, understand and accept that we all carry a hard load in life and to be able to obtain rewards we have to make great sacrifices, and these faces do not reflect anything but sacrifice and *mental fatigue * it is our daily bread, it is difficult to bear this daily but as I tell you of every situation there is always something helpful and here are these people with their lost looks, looking only towards a fixed direction their homes, their rest and their peace, but I realized that many and many to reach that it is difficult for them to maintain the proud look.

1.jpeg

These drawings are momentary, I catch the expression and I quickly translate them onto the paper.

2.jpeg

Some people hold hope more alive than others, and this is the case of this lady who could not forget her tired expression but longed for and maintained the hope that someone would give her the queue, the aventon or that a bus would pass by.

quickly sketch a sketch trying not to forget his face when I got to my house the first thing I did was finish drawing and here is the process.

3.jpeg

4.jpeg

5.jpeg

7.jpeg

8.jpeg

9.jpeg

These drawings make me think of those times where photography did not exist and to capture moments you wanted to remember you just had to draw them, I hope you enjoyed these drawings I will continue to show quality content, a fraternal greeting to all the artists of the steemit platform.

@enma1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75