Drawing with laptop's touchpad, because why not | My first timelapse video

in #art6 years ago

A couple of years ago, deviantART released dA muro, which is basically some online platform where you can draw digitally. It's complete with all basic tools and layers and opacity (and most of the things a digital artist could have asked for.

Of course, I joined the bandwagon. I wanted to try out dA muro, but I had no graphics tablet with me (I did have once, though). So yup, I decided to draw using my laptop's touchpad.

And I recorded myself doing it.

I had always wanted to do this whole timelapse or speeddrawing thing. The opportunity showed itself and I grabbed it. Earlier today, I dropped by my Youtube channel, and was in for a surprise.

The views. Oh. My. Gosh?!


A screenshot of the video as of today, March 13th.

The video now had over 10,000 views! I mean, there was nothing special about the video, but I guess the title was a very huge click-bait (albeit it's true). Who would have known, really?

I remember a time back then (which, upon investigation, turned out to be September 2016), when I messaged my sister @arrliinn on Facebook and told her that, non-verbatim:

"I apparently posted a timelapse video of a drawing I did online... and it gained more than 3,000 views."


A screenshot taken last September 2016.

In a year and a half, I have actually gained more than 6,600 views! Wow

Embarrassed.

I am actually more embarrassed than I am proud. The world has taken much more interest on a video that was halfheartedly done, compared to others that I legit worked hard for. Huh, the irony.

This video was posted January 27, 2014, and it's now 4 years old. Watching it makes me feel embarrassed and makes me laugh, but it allows nostalgia to crawl in, too. Ah, I had a lot of time in my hands back then.

Sort:  

hahaha... be proud ate... I am proud of you!

HAHAHAHA nakakahiya eh LOL. THANKS KUYA! 😉

Oh my, watching your video. You may laugh at what you did back then...but ..Wish I could have your skills of 2014 now... ! :)

I'm humbled, thank youuu @jey-blue! 😊

One thing have come to learn over time is nothing is for nothing as long as it your creative idea. You did well with this, and I must tell you kudos @ erangvee

Agreed! Thank you so much, @teegold!

Ganda syempre. :)

Hiya me! Hahaha salamaaat! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56