Psychedelic Ink

in #art5 years ago

Hey Everyone, hope you're all having a great week.

I have been trying to get back into the swing of drawing after taking about a month off.
This is an automatic drawing that I did over the course of two nights with ink pens, markers, and metallic paint pens. It is more therapy for me than anything. I try not to think about what I'm doing when I make drawings like this, I just want it to be an organic process.

asre.jpg

Sort:  

I see there some space ships, lots of futuristic cars and a royal palace :) Looks like a galaxy to me..

Your mind seems to be very busy and creative..I like when artists just create without thinking. Then you can see how they really are and you can also experience their full creativity.

Well done! Congratulations on your curie vote! :)

Thank you so much for the thoughtful comment. I appreciate it!

This is great automatic drawing, Eriks :). The result of your subconscious looks awesome, colourful, and unraveling.
                     
Congrats for getting your first curie vote ^_^.

thank you!

Wow your automatic style works very well for you, amazing! I included this in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

Thank you so much! Appreciate it!

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 71% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

Hi eriksl,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much!

The drawing look simple and at the same time complicated, I love the used of colour and combination of colour, all in all its a master piece, it's so lovely....

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you!

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 47% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

You welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Stunning art you have there. I really love your choice of colours and your write up is cool

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you!

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

you did as i asked at insta <3 amazing ! i love it !

love your stuff so much, Eriks :D

Thanks veryspider! whats your name?

veryspider! i was the one that commented on the same picture over there to tell you to drop this one at steemit XD

This is quite a "doodle"! To be something you don't think that much about it is quite elaborate and structured.
It is certainly organic, in the sense that the forms flow and intermingle without an apparent pre-determined design.
It is awesome. I can see T-shirts displaying it.

Thank you!

I'm not sure what you mean by automatic drawing, but this is very interesting and intriguing. I can look in just a small area for quite a while to discover it. The metallic paint makes a great accent.

I really like how your have such a clear, uncluttered style but yet show so much detail. I am very impressed with the short time it took you to do this.

i would love to know how large this work is. Thanks for posting it.

It basically means to draw without thinking about what you're doing. To just let your style flow and enjoy the process. Thanks for commenting.

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 90% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 42% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70810.22
ETH 3571.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73