ColorChallenge FridayBlue - Blue Sculpture At Klostersee

in #art6 years ago

This iron cast sculpture is standing proudly by the Seeoner Klostersee in Bayern, Germany.

Its base is a concrete platform to hold it in a marshy bank of the lake.

A look from the side of the sculpture.

Standing on the footbridge looking towards the blue sculpture with the Kloster itself behind my back.

I have no idea what the artist had to say with this piece of metal. It is intriguing and interesting. Thank you for creating it and putting it here for us to admire it and ponder upon it.

Sort:  

Very unusually looking sculpture! I wonder what it is!

My guess would be something with horns, maybe a bull :)

I think it's a person with his hands up.

Fantastic serie and place Ervin.

Hugs

Congratulations @ervin-lemark! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

It is a very peculiar sculpture....

I think it fulfills its function in that place ... Highlight!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97