Maybe Sometimes For You 117

in #art6 years ago

Have you ever closed your eyes and felt like you were somewhere else? You feel the temperature change, the air around you move differently and the smells change from what you knew to something else that you were familiar with but don't really recall what. To think that life is so short and what we learn about it is almost nothing compared to what exists is really humbling so when someone has a perspective about what life could be like no matter how crazy it may seem I'll listen if I feel comfortable at the time.

Not everything in life is what it seems and I would say almost everything isn't what we think it is. It seems people get stuck on an idea of how things should be, maybe it's because it makes them feel more secure. I have seen people talk about new perspectives and get shut down fast as if it was almost like a wall. Strange how people react even if it's saner then the life and perspective they currently lead. What do I know, I'm just a spec of dust that exists for a spec of time for whatever time is.

So I open my eyes and I'm back looking at this beautiful flower. I went somewhere, I know I did, didn't I? Maybe in a 100 years I'll be forgotten and it wont matter anyways.

117-maybe-sometimes-for-you-117.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94