Splash From Beside 142

in #art6 years ago

Try jumping in right before the waves soak you, a big splash from the side as you're looking at something else, well I guess I should have been paying attention. No worries I was going to get soaking wet anyways :). So as you know the tides are never the same and waves have undercurrents that are very strong. Normally if it's calm on top I ignore that area and look for where the waves are just because I know it's very likely that it's ifs calm on top it will be an undercurrent that can drag you under... just like that.

Most people try and fight the current, however, the smartest thing to do is hold your breath relax and let the current complaint its process. I'm not telling anyone else to do this I'm only giving my experience and what I been reading about undercurrents and how to handle that situation. YOU have to do your own research as mine could be wrong. Without hard facts, It is not fact, so with this in mind if you are planning on going to the ocean a few things to keep in mind is, bring a jacket and pants, you will thank me later. Keep off the rocks the waves can hit that high and yes it will surely pull you off the rocks then SLAM you back into them doing damage. It happens.

Also, sleeper waves are no joke, Later in the evening a lady with her dog went for a walk along the beach....sounds romantic right? The dog decided to run in the water so the owner went chasing after him, a sleeper wave snatched both of them and they found the lady some miles down the beach drowned. That sat in my mind for a long time, she was just trying to make good memories with her best friend her dog and out of nowhere, it all ended because she didn't know better. This is chaotic space people, bad things happen to good people all too often and it's saddening. Respect is a big part of admire and beauty.

142-splash-from-beside-142.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97