Where does this road lead to?

in #art6 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-02 at 19.28.24.jpeg

It is the masterpiece of a local sculptor, Bihrat Mavitan from İzmir, Karşıyaka. He is considered to be one of the best five sculptors in the whole country but nowadays, he is determined to seek his fortune abroad as he is not well appreciated in Turkey.

What it represents
It represents the road of human rights reaching all the way to infinity and it also represents what the society expects to see on this road. It was made in 1992. It is a shame it is considered a meeting point for graffiti artists...

Whenever I take a walk by the sea, I can't help but go back to days when I tried to climb it with great enthusiasm... Those were the days I realized I was scared of height...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73