LSD experience. My drawing during LSD trip.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

About 10 years ago, I had the only experience of taking LSD.

One of my friends offered me, and I'm thankful for this experience. My friend took LSD too, he was experienced psychonaut and he helped me to calm and cope with the panic, when the effect of the drug seemed unbearable for my psyche...

I could not find a place, everywhere I felt discomfortable. It seemed to me that there was too much of some kind of uncontroled energy in me, that wanted to escape, I was scared. And then I decided to open Photoshop and draw anything to distract myself from the sensations in the body, in the mind, and from my fear.

And then I got an invaluable experience, I was a pure transmitter. I did not know WHAT I was drawing, I was discovering the drawing, like an archaeologist guessing the lines, so I, with admiration, watched my unconsciousness uncover unknown worlds before me.

I had to increase the size of the canvas, since my hand went into drawing more and more small details, and I was wondering what would happen next? So I got some very strange picture ...

it is not finished, because the action of LSD began to weaken, and my friend decided to use this period to show me telepathy. I personally can say with full responsibility. Telepathy is real.
But this is for another post.

And now I want to share that picture. It is still unfinished. Maybe someday, I'll finish it. In the meantime, I want to share it here.

rakushka01.png
divide7.png
rakushka03.png
divide7.png
rakushka04.png
divide7.png
rakushka05.png
divide7.png
rakushka06.png
divide7.png
rakushka07.png
divide7.png
rakushka08.png
divide7.png
rakushka09.png
divide7.png

After this experience I learned this style of drawing, without any idea and just revealing new worlds on my digital canvas.
See examples

Thank you for your attention!

divide5.png

Sorry for my English:)
All the images used in this post are my property.

Sort:  

Well deserved upvote... your words and the picture has brought back some of my best tripping memories :)

I'm glad that you like it! :) thanks!

That's some pretty cool art. Psychedelics are really interesting and can be rather useful in the creative process.

Thank you very much! Yes, psychedelics are really interesting and can "teach".

This is awesome. I love all the little details in your piece. Amazing how psychedelics can help your creative flow :)

Thank you, once I tried to draw my experience of Salvia Divinorum, sure, after the effect is over)) during salvia trip it is impossible to do something reasonable, at least for me :) but I could not draw something close to the salvia trip :)

during salvia trip it is impossible to do something reasonable

I've definitely heard that. I've never tried salvia extract, but I hear it's an intense 15 minutes.

yes sometimes even less, 5-7 minutes, but this is impossible to describe, you never know what you will see and what your body will do so need to have sitter, good experienced sitter

Really love how the various scenes meld into each other here and all form one larger organism. Trippy! Which makes sense I guess :)

Thank you! Sometimes I think about what scenes have not been drawn in this form, because I had a feeling that I only touched 1/3 of entire pattern.

Very lovely images. Your first image, very much reminds me of the 'light spirits' I saw during an Ayahuasca ceremony. They were suspended in air, emitting a beautiful subtle glow.
Thank you!

Wow! I heard a lot about the Ayahuasca ceremony, but, unfortunately, I do not have this experience. But someday, I will pass this ceremony, I hope so :) Thank you!!

Dear steemeans, thank you very much for your votes! I'm so glad that you like this picture! :)

How did you do that?

in Photoshop using wacom tablet

It's amazing! I love to read science fiction and your drawings are very fantastic.But other than that, I had the impression that they live their own lives.

Thank you, @lena1, I'm glad that you like it! :)

So cool! My first time taking LSD, I also worked on a drawing. Mine was pen and paper, but it amazed me how the drug opened my mind to let creativity just flow out of nowhere. A truly eye opening experience for myself as an artist.

This is some next level shit though! Love it!

Yes, it was really breathtaking experience!:) Thank you, @makanicreative! Your art is fantastic, you draw so cool!!! Surreally cool!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61