Magic Mushroom Synchronicity.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

mushroom_top3.jpg
divide7.png

Today I suddenly realized that almost 20 years have passed since my first attempts in digital art. And I decided to write a little about my professional path and at the same time I want to share with you one interesting coincidence linked to my magic mushroom experience.

...There are no accidents... (Master Oogway, "Kung Fu Panda")

I always liked drawing, but in 1996 my parents decided that painter was not perspective profession in our country, and I became a teacher of French language by my formation. And I do not regret it at all, since from the point of view of neurolinguistics, the study of a new language enrich the personality. I was pleased to learn French and I really liked this language. At the same time, I began to study computer graphics on my own and now 20 years later I'm here on Steemit to share with you my life experience in my artistic way. I will be glad if you like it. :)

divide7.png

When I knew about 3D graphics in 2004, I was so impressed that I decided to study it. At that period I was married, my husband told me that I will not succeed because it was too difficult and it will take a long time to study it. Soon in 2005 we divorced (not because of this, of course :)), and at the same time I was hired in the first game development studio in our country (here in country Georgia we live in past, don't be surprised).

This was for me a good start point. I started work in program Maya and I got an understanding of art pipeline in gamedev during my work period in this studio. Then I moved to Belarus and I worked into 2 excellent companies, where I grew up as 3D artist. I had an excellent career and earnings, the boss offered me to be an art-lead, but I fell in love with one mysterious person from Russia, I left my career, and went to St. Petersburg. Further, my story of an indie-gamedeveloper/freelancer/downshifter is so mottled that, describing the events of this period of my life, I can become like Scheherazade telling endless mysteriously connected stories. But when I smoke MJ, I always see in retrospect a trembling pattern of my life, and I see some strange coincidences that seem very mysterious to me.

One of these strange coincidences is connected with my mushroom trip in 2012, when I lived in St. Petersburg with my mysterious ex-boyfriend. It was not my first mushroom experience. I took a dose of Psilocybe semilanceata, and magic mushrooms opened to me one more time their beautiful cosmic harmony. I got a deep understanding of eternal beauty and connectivity. It was very enlightening experience.

When my trip began to slow down, I decided to draw. I drew this picture.

shpongles1.jpg

It looks like a draft, but it has deep meaning for me, I see people walking like blind in fog and they don't see the light. And please pay attention to the cat.

shpongles2.jpg

When I drew a cat, I was surprised that cat was sitting on a branch in such an unnatural position. However, I left this picture as is.

Quite recently, when I published a post about LSD trip, I saw this drawing in the same folder. And suddenly I got some kind of insight! Please look at my cat. He is 1,8 y. old and I'm always amazed by his favorite pose.

Martin3.jpg

Martin2.jpg

Martin1.jpg

And his eyes can shimmer from green to orange, when he's angry))

Personally, I see in this two events some kind of synchronicity (called by Jung). Events completely unconnected suddenly turn out to be somehow incomprehensibly connected. I think I drew my future cat in my magic mushroom trip. What do you think about it?

coincidence.jpg

Thanks for reading! :) I hope you liked my story :)

divide5.png

Sorry for my English:)
All the images used in this post are my property.

Sort:  

Your story gave me goosebumps! I tried to upvote this post but kept getting an error message. I'll try again on my laptop tomorrow =) synchronicities are the best!

Thank you so much @somethingrandom! Please don't upvote this post it is already paid out, your comment has more value for me! I'm glad you liked it! :)

You're very welcome!

Perfection is not attainable, but if we chase perfection we can catch excellence.

Great sentence! Thank you for attention to my post :)

Отличная история! Вы очень талантливый художник!

Огромное спасибо! Мне приятно знать, что вам понравилась история :)

Очень интересный рассказ. Влияние магических грибов, принцип Юнга заставляют задуматься о тои, что в нашей жизни все не так просто. Очень много совпадений, замечательно!

Большое спасибо за внимание к моему рассказу! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94