Samurai women. My sketchbook artwork

in #art5 years ago

I found old drawings of very strange women.😁

I remembered that their idea was inspired by my long-standing passion - old Japanese films about the honor of samurai and their devoted companions, who were ready to go with them to the end.

lmhhg36izm.jpg

The pathos drama and dangerous beauty of these long-haired women fascinated me and became my Muse!

This is the beloved woman of the samurai, who could not stand the bitterness of parting with him and decided to wait for him in the world of the dead.

ml01ymg0i3.jpg

And this is a devoted wife, who also decided to follow her husband to the very bottom of the river in order to be bound by love forever.

3itbtbohl9.jpg

The stories of my drawings turned out to be no less elaborate than the plots of these films. 😁

Do you like old Japanese cinema?

Sort:  

Japanese movies, they have this rhythm, this language that is completely different from what we would expect in movies. I find them fascinating. I've watched some of the old classics (Seven Samurai, Zatoichi, both the old and the new, Kagemusha....) but I'm far from being an expert.

Uh, and the artwork is really nice! I think it kinda captures some of that atmosphere, although you add a lot of personal touch.

Congratulations @extractum-lunae! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95