Sophia Loren. My sketchbook artwork

in #art4 years ago

Our whole life consists of fragments of memories, hobbies, acquired knowledge and impressions. They also shape us as individuals.

I grew up on old films. These were not comedies of the 80s or 90s, no. These were strange, melancholy films of the 40-60s.

Exciting westerns with a thirst for revenge, love dramas and the calculation of human passions, the conquest of big cities - all this I saw on the screen almost every evening.

lucjta.jpg

My grandmother was very fond of old cinema, it was she who interested me in the world of amazing fantasies and impressions. There was no need for color, because despite the black and white pictures, the emotions and experiences of the main characters shone brighter than the color spectrum.

4ndlcx.jpg

I decided to stay at Sophia Loren because my grandmother loved her very much. She said that she was a real woman, and all the films with her participation were filled with passion and loneliness, a very "female" feeling, very fragile and secret.

we0bpf.jpg

There was a fascinating time.

krq3nn.jpg

Do you like old movies?

Which actress of the past era would you like to see here next time?

Please write to me, because I can not choose someone specific)

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

I like old movies, but not too old of a movie. If you could, I would like to have Michelle Pfeiffer next time.

Side note, can you do the walkthrough of your drawings? Like how do you start, which photo do you refers to? How do you outline the figure? How do you shade the object? How do you highlight the hair? And so on.

Don't forget to put a signature on the drawing to show prove of work. Cheers !tip !shop

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi~ extractum-lunae!
@davidke20 has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 1 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.com.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!

Very cool drawing. Thank you for sharing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67