"Dendō Dango" An Inktober Comic - Day 0

in #art5 years ago (edited)


Untitled_Artwork 2.jpg


Late to Inktober (or is it Digi-tober?) but here we go!
I’ve wanted to draw out a story using the official prompts for a long time now but either something would always happen right at the end of September, or, if not, I would back out last minute. I decided no more backing out. This is the “cover” for my Inktober series, featuring new character Dendō Dango and the little Yūrei. The story is a tribute to some of my favorite manga, comic book, and anime artists, music, popular lore, Japanese culture, food, twisted advertising, video games, social media, and more. So many elements shape my life and work, so I wanted to remix a handful of them into a story I hope you enjoy.
First Inktober prompt post after this one 👾.
Tune in to see how the story unfolds throughout all 31 days.
Detail and sketch below.


•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•


IMG_47D7AA7ECA5C-1.jpg


IMG_6163.JPG


IMG_6143.jpg

•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•◘•


Drawn on Procreate for the iPad Pro.

More of Z's adventures in November!

To buy a comic, stickers or limited edition copy of my work, please visit my snazzy shop.

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

So cool. I’m excited to see more !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you!! Yeah can’t wait to see how the rest of the month will develop :)

Posted using Partiko iOS


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81