New "Joker"

in #art6 years ago

I've been having iPad troubles (had to swap it and now my Procreate app won't properly restore from the cloud which means my fiiiiiilessss 😭) so as I let technology hopefully do its thing (crossing fingers), I spent most of today messing around with traditional art again, inspired by Joaquin Phoenix's "Joker". I missed playing with these Kuretake markers; it was so fun painting the hair with them. I usually save inking for last when doing this kind of work, mainly so the markers don't pick up any of the ink pigment (in most cases it shouldn't, but I'm playing safe).

You can see some drawing vids/process on my Instastory.

What do you think about Joaquin Phoenix as the new Joker? Think he can pull it off? Personally I like him as an actor and kind of dig the new look.

IMG_6229.jpgIMG_6224.jpgIMG_6220.JPG

Sort:  

Im hopeful for Joaquin's joker :D I like the early looks we're seeing !!

Your joker is very cute * ___ * love the hair !!! :D

hahaha me too! he's such a great actor, unless they (director or producers) mess up the movie of course, but crossing fingers they don't!
thank you! :) the hair was soooo much fun to color

I like seeing your process day by day. The sketch is so beautiful as well. Your character drawings are on point ! You capture so much in one drawing. I’m happy to see more of your work. You have a bright future!

thank you SO MUCH for the kind words :] they're truly encouraging. I'm trying to get into the habit of taking more process pics...

Yeah man, it’s inspiring to see. It’s easy to look at a finished piece of work and take the effort that went into it for granted. So I love seeing your progression over time. keep up the good work 👍🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83